What would make me switch from TrainingPeaks?

Hi there,

I’m brand new to intervals.icu. Wow. How did I not hear about this earlier?! It’s fantastic! Congrats to the devs - it looks great and the rate at which great new features are being added is eye-watering!

Ok, so I’m a long-time TP user. I was trying to think what might make me ditch TP for intervals.icu? The list isn’t very long!

• I make use of the metrics tracking and graphing in TP to track those subjective assessments of how I’m doing (stress fatigue, etc). I see that coming along in the ‘wellness’ features here.

• Integrations - I track my weight on a daily basis using a Withings scale which pushes the data to TP. I also track HRV using HRV4Training which also integrates with TP.

• I have a workout library which I am building out myself. I manage those in TP. They make it easy to build and arrange them in folders. I still have to check out the workout designer here, so it might work.

• I have on occasion used the annual training plan building capability TP has. It works well to roughly lay out my year (seasons, races, etc) and I then fill in the rides and workouts and follow the training load and periodization guidelines it generates.

• a mobile app. A big ask for a small dev team, I know but the mobile app is indispensable and almost a base requirement nowadays. The TP mobile app is in many ways better than their web app.

• The graphing in TP is terrible. I bought WKO5, but find it too primitive and incomprehensible. Turns out more isn’t always better. :wink: I feel like they’ve become somewhat complacent. Hopefully they’ve taken a look at what you are doing and are starting to sweat a little!

Anyway, keep up the great work! I’m going to poke around and if in a week or two I’m still here I’ll gladly subscribe!

Cheers,
Cliff

Tx for all the info. There is always a lot to do!

• Intervals.icu does work on a phone sized screen. Thats not the same as an app but not too far off.