Training apps vs Basecamp, Fascat and other coaching platforms

Hello there!

I’m in my third year of a structured training and for now I’ve been mostly using two things:

• The Time Crunched Cyclist Training - did two training blocks but found out my FTP was not increasing at all (maybe did something wrong in training/measuring/both)
  • JOIN.cc app - using it now, satisfied with the progress and with the adaptive nature of the training

I have been hearing and seeing good things about platforms like Basecamp and Fascat and their programs and/or coaching offerings. Does anyone have an experience with any of these platforms and can compare vs the training apps?

I’m thinking if I might benefit in my improvement with a bit of a human touch for my trainings (without going full 1:1, which I can’t justify from the price perspective with my current goals), or if I should stay with JOIN and keep trusting the algorithm :slight_smile:

I’m mostly training for the sake of continuously improving and tackling longer and longer distances. I’m M33, currently at 237 FTP, train around 8-9 hours/week in-season, 6 + gym out of season. No goals in terms of race finishes, I want to have solid performance when going for an event (e.g. 168km race of Istria300 this year) and know I’m using my time to train in the best possible way :slight_smile:

Thanks for any opinions!

1 Like

I participated in the BaseCamp Winter Training Program (as an athlete) a couple of years ago and then again this past year (as a coach). It’s pretty awesome, a great price point, amazing coaching, founded by Tim Cusick (involved in the development of both TP and WKO). Always happy to answer questions.