Pace data for Running

Hi, I have plenty of data to analyse power (kw) for bike but there seems to be nothing for my running pace. Under POWER I see the analysis for power but under RUN there is nothing. Any reason why?2022-03-27_10-22-55

Power and pace are different. Two Q’s:

1. Do you have a power meter for running, i.e. Stryd?
  2. Are you looking for running Pace analysis (not running Power analysis)?
1 Like

Hi Howie, I have a power meter for bike but not for running. I use Pace (Garmin watch) and HR to measure run efforts. Yes, I’m looking for run pace analysis against HR to show improvements in pace at same or lower HR.

Adam, AFAIK pace analysis for running isn’t provided, yet. Perhaps it’s not too difficult to implement since it does already exist for swimming. (But, hey, I’m not a coder. :sunglasses:)

1 Like

Howie, not sure what that acronym means but makes me wonder why pace data would be so hard to analyse in intervals.icu the same as bike power data. They are both absolute values aren’t they? If I can’t get analysis on all three facets of triathlon training (swim, bike, run) then its a definite shortcoming that needs rectification.

AFAIK= as far as i know

Intervals.icu is a developing platform. In as much as it’s a coding thing and dependant upon the underlying structure of the platform, I can’t speak to the difficulty of providing pace data for running. I can assure you, however, that the interest in pace data for running is heard and will undoubtedly be addressed. The ToDo list has a lot on it.

IMHO, Intervals.icu is setting the bar for data tracking. I agree that some things seem like gapping holes; I, personally, have become patient in the process because there’s so much other goodness and virtually none of the frustration that I’ve experienced on every other platform.

2 Likes