Fatigue/Fitness graph

Hi,

Today I realized that the fatigue/fitness graphs says “training load per day” on the x axis.
Is that the unit of fatigue and fitness? My understanding of the training load per day was the TSS per day.

yep. well noticed.

Yes the Y-axis shows TSS per day which is the unit for fatigue and fitness. I can’t call it TSS for trademark reasons.

1 Like

Ahh makes sense. I had no idea that is the unit. Thanks

I wont pretend I know much. I am pretty new to cycling dont a few tri’s over the years but only because I couldn’t run much.

Anyway as a novice does anyone fancy looking at this chart.

Am I doing too much?
Is it in the red too much?
How long should it stay in the red before getting some “green time”?
Should I just go away and read a book?
Which one?

:slight_smile:

I haven’t seen any other app that uses % in Form and when you have a low CTL it is very easy to enter in the negative.
Other places use an absolute number and recommend you to stay between -10 and -30.
Better keep an eye on both. :slight_smile: and how you are felling.

1 Like

Weight = 205 kg ?

@Gato_Felix Many thanks for that remark!
I was wondering why I’m going into the red all the time while my feeling and HRV scores tell me I have plenty left…
Going for Absolute Values untill my CTL gets back up (it is low now) and will switch regularly between both options. I’m so glad I can ramp-up without the odd idea of having a huge fatigue level that is not matching my feeling.

lb = pounds

LOL lbs yes I know its too much!

Thanks.

I changed the graph. Form is -58 so I guessing that a bit too low?

What is CTL?

CTL= Chronic Training Load. David uses Fitness because CTL is trademarked. It’s the same.

Ah got it thanks. I feel tired had a poor ride today. Not so bad a day off wont refresh me somewhat. Thanks for the advice.

Very very very low.

From your graph:
TSB (form) = CTL (fitness) - ATL (fatigue) = 43 - 68 = -25