My garmin speed sensor has created many activities by itself. In some cases the activity matching in Garmin connect was not so good, and it would create separate activities from my sensor and my bike computer. This could happen if I for instance started the computer a bit after the bikeride started. I now having overlapping activities in garmin, strava and intervals (garmin syncs to strava) from my speed sensor and my computer. I want to get rid of all the activities logged only by the speed sensor in all platforms as these are messing up my statistics and missing data. I have created a list of all the IDs in strava and garmin that are to be deleted, and have figured out the ways to delete them there.
I am not sure how to approach this in intervals. The screenshot shows an example of one day in intervals.icu with these activities:
- First activity is the one from the speed sensor, it is linked to both garmin and strava activities created by the speed sensor information only.
- It is logged by ~ “Garmin Gen3 Bsm” (which i can search for under device) and “strava”
- I assume the 2nd and 3rd is
- one from strava created by speed sensor (same as first one)
- one from strava created by bike computer
- I do not know what has happened to the garmin connect one from my bike computer. Maybe it does not exist in this list
A little information about my intervals use
- I don’t really do any edits any activities in intervals.icu that I need to keep.
- In addition to garmin and strava I am using other apps like zwift, trainerroad ++
- I sometimes crop activities, and try to do this similarly in garmin connect and strava. This is by hand so they are not technically identical.
- Titles are often edited in strava, i would like to keep these in intervals as its working today
What should i do with intervals.icu in this process? The part about intervals matching and deleted activities is a bit of a mystery to me at this point. It also seems garmin won’t synchronize old activities. I am not sure intervals-deleted strava activities will resync or if i manually have to activate them again. If so it might be easier to just resynchronize everything?
