Can't add new intervals

New here.
I am doing Strava for few weeks until my preview of subscription runs out.
I like the segment feature on Strava, and I heard I can do a similar thing on Intervals.icu.

Problem is, after uploading all the rides from Strava, I can’t add any intervals to the ride by pressing A. It doesn’t seem like any intervals exist there. the whole thing just showing altitude and time in a grey graph.
I’m only tracking with phone so it’s distance, time and speed.

Is that a problem with Strava uploads or am I not doing something?

Pressing ‘A’ has never worked for me either. If you want to add an interval you can press ‘S’ so split the ride/interval you’re hovering over.

A doesn’t work for me either.

Post a screenshot of your activity; much easier to assist diagnosing potential problems.

It works for me, using both mobile (pressing the area of the interval, the add interval at the bottom) and desktop (hover mouse over area and pressing A).

Hi, I am new to intervals.icu too. I am enjoying using intervals. I did a ride which contained a hill climb where I went hard. I want to define an interval (or something similar) for the hill climb section so I can see my stats and revisit them later. I can zoom in on my overall ride to the section I want but I can’t see how to save this as an interval. I tried pressing A but it just creates a tiny interval.

I want to save the section shown below in the screenshot so I can see stats for that bit. Any help would be appreciated

The other options (‘D’ for delete, ‘S’ for split etc, ‘M’ for merge all work for me). ‘A’ does nothing for me and never has. Tried every possible way I could think to get it to work but it just does nothing. Unless, I’m just after thinking, you can only add an interval to a workout that has no interval already defined?

By any chance, is your complete activity already one big Interval? That would explain why A doesn´t work for you…