Any coaches on here who wouldn't mind looking at my data and giving some feedback?

Hi all,

I hope you are well and enjoying winter. It’s lovely and cold/wet here in the UK!

I am new to intervals.icu and have logged into it a few times to try ad better understand the platform but to be honest I am finding it overwhelming. Are there any coaches on here who wouldn’t mind looking at my data and providing some generic feedback/analysis/comments/suggestions?

I am 32 years old, 90kg, and a genuine couch potato. I have recently tried to make life changes and incorporate more indoor cycling and outdoor running into my life. I have a smart direct-drive trainer and my FTP is 119. I am at the start of the couch to 5k programme and my PR/PB for a 5k park run is 00:31:55.

Thanks

1 Like

I am not a coach but I did have a quick look at your data. Your FTP is definitely way higher than 119. Where did that number come from? Intervals.icu says your eFTP is 153 … you should go with that for now.

Also many of your rides have “power spikes” that have been “fixed”. That is probably because your FTP is set too low. They get a little orange bolt on the calendar:

Screen Shot 2021-11-14 at 20.26.47

You can change your FTP in /settings and then fix up the old activities in the activity list view (click Edit):

Hi @david

Thanks for your reply. My initial FTP was actually lower in Zwift but has increased in the app to 119 during rides. I’ve calibrated my turbo trainer and entered the right weight. I wonder why there is such a big discrepancy between my in-game figure and intervals.icu figure - perhaps time for me to do another ftp test.

31:55 minutes on a 5Km run is hardly a couch potato.

1 Like

Hi Gerald,